Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

ASPA SoFla Annual Awards Reception

June 22, 2017 @ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm UTC-4

American Society for Public Administration South Florida Chapter invites you to our 2017 Annual Awards Reception honoring outstanding contributions in the public sector.


Mildred Duprey de Robles, The United States Department of Justice – Public Administrator of the Year

Dale V.C. Holness, Broward County Commissioner (District 9) –
Elected Official of the Year

Mohamad G. Alkadry, PhD, Professor and MPA Director, FIU Public Administration – Public Administration Educator of the Year

Charles Scurr, Executive Director, Miami-Dade County’s Citizens Independent Transportation Trust (CITT) and
Barbara “Bobbie” Ibarra – Executive Director, Miami Homes for All – Presidential Lifetime Achievement Awards

Community Building Institute at the Center for Social Change –
Community Advocacy Award

City of Miramar, Florida – Public Organization of the Year

Broward Community & Family Health Centers, Inc. – Non-Profit Organization of the Year

Rene Lazaro Hernandez – Chapter Member of the Year

Richard Morgan – Student Member of the Year

COST: ASPA Members and Nonprofit Sector – $35,
Non-members – $50
Table Sponsors – $500

Self- Parking: $8 (not included)

For more information, please contact:
Roslyn Alic-Batson at or 305-375-5658.


June 22, 2017
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Leave a Reply